Officers of the ISFL

President: Prof Hughes Fulchiron, France

Hugues Fulchiron, honorary president of the University Jean Moulin Lyon 3, is professor at the University Jean Moulin Lyon 3, where he leads the Center of Family Law. He is a senior member of the Institut universitaire de France.

He is a specialist in family law and international private law. He has written (with Philippe Malaurie) a book about La Famille ( Defrénois ed., 6th éd. 2017) and edited or co-edited several books on family law (Mariage, conjugalité ; parenté, parentalité, Dalloz, 2011, Parenté, filiation, origine : le droit et l’engendrement à plusieurs, Bruylant ed., 2013, Vers un droit européen de la famille, Dalloz ed., 2014). He has also published an Introduction au droit français (Lexis Nexis, 2016).

He has written numerous articles on family law, the protection of vulnerable people, EU and international family law, muslim families, nationality, immigration law and fundamental rights. He organized the 15th World Congress of the ISFL (Lyon, July 2011). The proceedings have been published by Bruylant (Solidarity between generations, 2013).

Secretary-General: Prof. Ursula Basset, Argentina

Treasurer: Prof. Masha Antokolskaia, The Netherlands

Executive Council

The full list of Officers and members of the Executive Council is here.

Previous: Objectives

Next: Exceptional Service Award




Porf. Hugues Fulchiron


Prof. Ursula Basset


Copyright © International Society of Family Law 2019